Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist

Palmetto Endocrinology

Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist located in Charleston, SC

106 total reviews

Dr. Joseph W Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 106 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ameed S.
Submitted 03/18/20
Excellent staff, very friendly, professional and helpful. Couldn’t ask for a better Doctor than Dr. Mathews. He is very knowledgeable and comforting when explaining the situation.
Angela M.
Submitted 03/15/20
Dr. Matthews listened and recommended a new medicine.
Mary V.
Submitted 03/12/20
Office staff, nurses and Dr. Mathews very nice and explained things excellent.
Ruth D.
Submitted 03/11/20
Dr. Mathews has a wonderful bedside manner. He takes his time and explains everything in a way that is understandable. I would highly recommend him and his wonderful staff.
Michelle F.
Submitted 03/08/20
From the beginning, Melissa greets me with a smile and checks me in. Lashay calls me back and I pick on her and we laugh. I don’t wait too long before Dr Mathews pops his head in the door with his big grin. He takes time to review my meds and labs and explains in detail how my medication is working well for me as evidenced by the lab work. He makes sure I understand what to expect in the near future as I continue my course. I appreciate that he is a T1D and he truly understands the struggle that diabetics deal with daily. The turnover in the office has been more frequent that I prefer, but the replacements are kind and are fitting in well.
Delaney G.
Submitted 03/06/20
Dr. Mathews is a great doctor. He listens very well and is extremely efficient.
Cynthia N.
Submitted 02/26/20
Had a procedure done in office. Dr. Mathews explained everything before and as he went step by step. He is extremely knowledgeable and his bedside manner is amazing. I happened to have a small medical incident just before the procedure. He was amazing. Did everything I needed to have done without missing a step. Never did I feel rushed. I cannot recommend Dr Mathews enough.
Ruth S.
Submitted 02/18/20
Dr. Matthews is very understanding and listens to the patient
Heather M.
Submitted 02/15/20
Dr. Mathews is the absolute best!
Melissa C.
Submitted 02/15/20
Actually cares, Professional, friendly, very intelligent on the thyroid & parathyroid glands. I like natural healing medicine & he’s open to listening & working w/me on this as I have Hashimotos & POCS. I’m NOT on any thyroid meds. Dr. Matthews knows his patients because he listens & treats patients as individuals, working off of our individual symptoms along w/bloodwork to get results. This is why I have gotten results & a better/ happier life. Great staff too! Melissa c
Ron K.
Submitted 02/13/20
Impressed with Dr. Matthews. Only problem he was late for the appointment.
Theresa F.
Submitted 02/13/20
Of course I was so nervous but Dr. Mathews was very understanding and listened to every thing I said. He gave me feedback that was comforting. Everybody in the office were very friendly. Thank you all very much!
Rose-Marie F.
Submitted 02/12/20
Express Scripts tried to get hold you. Said no response. Other than that visit was great
Rose-Marie F.
Submitted 02/11/20
Everyone is very helpful and courteous.
Randolph B.
Submitted 02/10/20
Dr Matthews is kind, caring, trustworthy, and thorough. I trust him with my life. I highly recommend him!
Samantha R.
Submitted 02/08/20
Doctors like Dr. Mathews are a rare find! He genuinely cares. I never feel rushed, he always listens and validates my concerns. He thinks outside of the box and is always willing to try new things. I’ve gone through some serious ups and downs in my health journey and he has walked through it with me. We couldn’t be more thankful that he is my doctor and part of my team.
Jaycee C.
Submitted 02/05/20
Dr. Mathews is an Angel. He is not just my Doctor,!he is my family, my friend , Very caring and GREAT. My husband Arthur Cann and I loves Dr. Mathews ❤️❤️
John M.
Submitted 02/01/20
Very professional, not hurried and kind.
Brenda P.
Submitted 01/31/20
Dr Matthews is kind and took his time with me explaining things to me so that I understood thoroughly.
Kathryn C.
Submitted 01/31/20
Such an amazing Doctor! Dr. Matthews is the first doctor to take the time and explain to me exactly how my condition works and to answer all of my questions. I am very lucky to have been recommended to him and would recommend the whole office to anyone looking for a new Doctors office.