Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5
Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist

Palmetto Endocrinology

Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist located in Summerville, SC

99 total reviews

Dr. Joseph W Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 99 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Maria W.
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Mathews is a great Dr. and knows Thyroid issues well. He takes the time to listen and design a treatment plan best for you and your health.
Patricia W.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Matthews was awesome in explaining everything and made sure I understood what he was telling me.
Jennie V.
Submitted 12/13/20
satisfied with lab review and plan of care, prefer in person visit but understand Covid protocols
Marian G.
Submitted 12/13/20
Great
Nicole Z.
Submitted 12/12/20
Was explained along of what I needed to know about my diseases my opinions medication
Shannon R.
Submitted 12/12/20
Doctor was on time and explained everything for our next steps
Jessica H.
Submitted 12/05/20
Dr. Mathews and his team are fantastic. They provide top notch care! Highly recommend for endocrinology needs.
Christie K.
Submitted 12/01/20
I've been a patient of Dr. Mathews for several years. He is wonderfully well mannered, extremely empathetic and takes the time to listen and explain every aspect of your condition. I've never felt like any question was too small or "silly" and Dr. Mathews shows a genuine concern for his patients well-being.
Gary A.
Submitted 11/24/20
Great experience. Very happy that I chose to come to see Dr. Mathews. Very personable and caring. Asked great questions and listened to what I had to say. I feel on my way to better health already!!
Gladys H.
Submitted 11/06/20
I had a phenomenal telehealth visit with Dr. Mathews. He really listened to how I was feeling, what I was thinking, and rather than simply telling me what to do, asked me for my opinion so I could feel completely vested in my own healthcare decisions. I could not have found a better endocrinologist to help with my needs. I would give him 10 stars if I could!
Terri B.
Submitted 11/03/20
I would recommend Dr Matthews. He's very thorough and knowledgeable. I've been going to him for several years. The staff is very good, too.
Lynn C.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Mathews knowledge of thyroid issues and medications is outstanding. He listens to understand. He is an amazing doctor.
Charisse W.
Submitted 10/29/20
Found Dr. Matthews very caring & interested in my finding out my problems.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 10/22/20
Amazing doctor and staff!
Marion Hiers H.
Submitted 10/21/20
We were informed of plan to isolate problem and possibly iblr solutions
Andrea S.
Submitted 10/20/20
As always Dr Matthews listened to me and how I was feeling. He is a great doctor. He informs and advises instead of dictating what to do. I always feel like I have a say in my treatment plan. Best Endo in the Lowcountry.
David J.
Submitted 10/20/20
In four months I went from an 8.5 to a 7.5 a1c. I also lost 14 lbs. Dr Matthews has done more in four months then any other Dr. has been able to do since 2008!
Robert P.
Submitted 10/04/20
Dr. Mathews was very informative and took the time to explain everything.
Thomas T.
Submitted 10/02/20
Very well and informative. Answers every question that I asked
Catherine S.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr Matthews is always kind and you feel as though you are his only patient.