Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist

Palmetto Endocrinology

Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist located in Charleston, SC

107 total reviews

Dr. Joseph W Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 107 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Andrea Susan W.
Submitted 10/12/21
Gosh, where do i start! Years ago I was just miserable! Uncontrollable Weigh gain, fatigue, hair loss, among many other complaints! This just caused me to just feel so bad all the time! I just felt like no matter what I did, nothing worked! Then, I was sent to Dr. Matthews by my primary care Doctor! My life changed for the better that day! Dr. Matthews did the right test, and kept working until he had the answers and the correct medication to make me feel like my old self! I look and feel better than I have in many years! Dr. Matthews certainly made my life better!
Carla W.
Submitted 08/21/21
Dr Joseph Matthews and his staff are awesome. The nurse who assisted him during my procedure was exceptional!
Susan T.
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr. Mathews is a wonderful doctor with a great staff. You never have to wait long.
Socorro D.
Submitted 07/20/21
Everyone is nice there. Dr Mathews is very thorough and professional
Leslie B.
Submitted 06/02/21
Doctor Matthews is a great person and a wonderful doctor Has treated my Thyroid problems to perfection along with my diabetic issues I highly recommend him
Thomas T.
Submitted 05/17/21
Answered all questions so I could understand them
Amanda G.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr.Mathews was VERY informative, I went in not knowing exactly what was going on with me but without me even having to ask him, he explained everything in very easy to understand details. He made me feel 100% comfortable talking to him and discussing things. He smiled, was thorough, and was very pleasant for the entire appointment. Thank you for accepting me as a patient.
Dan O.
Submitted 02/28/21
Very knowledgeable, and gave me lots of options.
Maria W.
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Mathews is a great Dr. and knows Thyroid issues well. He takes the time to listen and design a treatment plan best for you and your health.
Patricia W.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Matthews was awesome in explaining everything and made sure I understood what he was telling me.
Jennie V.
Submitted 12/13/20
satisfied with lab review and plan of care, prefer in person visit but understand Covid protocols
Marian G.
Submitted 12/13/20
Great
Nicole Z.
Submitted 12/12/20
Was explained along of what I needed to know about my diseases my opinions medication
Shannon R.
Submitted 12/12/20
Doctor was on time and explained everything for our next steps
Jessica H.
Submitted 12/05/20
Dr. Mathews and his team are fantastic. They provide top notch care! Highly recommend for endocrinology needs.
Christie K.
Submitted 12/01/20
I've been a patient of Dr. Mathews for several years. He is wonderfully well mannered, extremely empathetic and takes the time to listen and explain every aspect of your condition. I've never felt like any question was too small or "silly" and Dr. Mathews shows a genuine concern for his patients well-being.
Gary A.
Submitted 11/24/20
Great experience. Very happy that I chose to come to see Dr. Mathews. Very personable and caring. Asked great questions and listened to what I had to say. I feel on my way to better health already!!
Gladys H.
Submitted 11/06/20
I had a phenomenal telehealth visit with Dr. Mathews. He really listened to how I was feeling, what I was thinking, and rather than simply telling me what to do, asked me for my opinion so I could feel completely vested in my own healthcare decisions. I could not have found a better endocrinologist to help with my needs. I would give him 10 stars if I could!
Terri B.
Submitted 11/03/20
I would recommend Dr Matthews. He's very thorough and knowledgeable. I've been going to him for several years. The staff is very good, too.
Lynn C.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Mathews knowledge of thyroid issues and medications is outstanding. He listens to understand. He is an amazing doctor.