Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist

Palmetto Endocrinology

Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist located in Charleston, SC

113 total reviews

Dr. Joseph W Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 113 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Sara M.
Submitted 08/11/22
Great and caring about you and your health. You and your team were caring ,great .
Jessica C.
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr. Matthew's took the time to talk to me and allowed me to ask questions. I definitely felt better informed after leaving his office and it's appreciated
Melanie R.
Submitted 12/25/21
Thorough!
Stephanie R.
Submitted 11/22/21
I travel from Columbia to see Dr. Mathews and his team. Everyone is great and very professional. I have been seeing Dr. Mathews for at least 4 years now and so glad to have found him! I know that I am getting the best of care and it is definitely worth the trip to see him!
Linda L.
Submitted 11/11/21
Dr. Matthews is wonderful. I’ve been going to him for four years. He is monitoring my Thyroid. I trust him completely. He is intelligent, attentive and caring and has a great manner about him. I travel 2 1/2 hours each way to see him because I know he will keep watching the changes in my Thyroid and keep me in the best condition.
Laura B.
Submitted 10/29/21
Thank you, he took his time, explained everything and even found me a cheaper way to get my medicine. Worth the wait to be his patient
Andrea Susan W.
Submitted 10/12/21
Gosh, where do i start! Years ago I was just miserable! Uncontrollable Weigh gain, fatigue, hair loss, among many other complaints! This just caused me to just feel so bad all the time! I just felt like no matter what I did, nothing worked! Then, I was sent to Dr. Matthews by my primary care Doctor! My life changed for the better that day! Dr. Matthews did the right test, and kept working until he had the answers and the correct medication to make me feel like my old self! I look and feel better than I have in many years! Dr. Matthews certainly made my life better!
Carla W.
Submitted 08/21/21
Dr Joseph Matthews and his staff are awesome. The nurse who assisted him during my procedure was exceptional!
Susan T.
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr. Mathews is a wonderful doctor with a great staff. You never have to wait long.
Socorro D.
Submitted 07/20/21
Everyone is nice there. Dr Mathews is very thorough and professional
Leslie B.
Submitted 06/02/21
Doctor Matthews is a great person and a wonderful doctor Has treated my Thyroid problems to perfection along with my diabetic issues I highly recommend him
Thomas T.
Submitted 05/17/21
Answered all questions so I could understand them
Amanda G.
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr.Mathews was VERY informative, I went in not knowing exactly what was going on with me but without me even having to ask him, he explained everything in very easy to understand details. He made me feel 100% comfortable talking to him and discussing things. He smiled, was thorough, and was very pleasant for the entire appointment. Thank you for accepting me as a patient.
Dan O.
Submitted 02/28/21
Very knowledgeable, and gave me lots of options.
Maria W.
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Mathews is a great Dr. and knows Thyroid issues well. He takes the time to listen and design a treatment plan best for you and your health.
Patricia W.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Matthews was awesome in explaining everything and made sure I understood what he was telling me.
Jennie V.
Submitted 12/13/20
satisfied with lab review and plan of care, prefer in person visit but understand Covid protocols
Marian G.
Submitted 12/13/20
Great
Nicole Z.
Submitted 12/12/20
Was explained along of what I needed to know about my diseases my opinions medication
Shannon R.
Submitted 12/12/20
Doctor was on time and explained everything for our next steps