Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist

Palmetto Endocrinology

Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist located in Charleston, SC

106 total reviews

Dr. Joseph W Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 106 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Randi Z.
Submitted 05/31/20
Having a virtual visit, I was very comfortable with Dr Mathews.
Mandy H.
Submitted 05/20/20
Fantastic!
Cassi K.
Submitted 05/19/20
Always a great experience with Dr. Mathews and his staff. He is such a good listener and great teacher! He explains lab results and is willing to do what it takes for optimal health. The Best Endocrinologist I have ever worked with.
Sherry B.
Submitted 05/15/20
Great, I feel that I will be in great hands
Terra S.
Submitted 05/14/20
Excellent care
Michelle C.
Submitted 05/02/20
I felt very comfortable and at ease
Matthew M.
Submitted 05/02/20
Very helpful!! Great doctor-
Cheryl B.
Submitted 05/02/20
great visit
Dr. Dean W.
Submitted 04/25/20
The staff is always friendly and helpful! Dr. Mathews is one of the best Doctors I have ever met! He has a rare combination of an amazing knowledge base, compassion, and he actually listens to his patients! He is an awesome physician and human being!
Charity G.
Submitted 04/24/20
Dr. Mathews provided me with so much information about PCOS. The nurses La'Shay & Cierra, and the front desk lady (not sure of her name) was very nice and spoke with me as if they knew me. My first visit was amazing. Thank You!
Gail W.
Submitted 04/23/20
He was very easy to understand. Even showed me a Pic, he took his time and I felt like he really he really knew what my problem was.
LYNDA T.
Submitted 04/21/20
I am blessed and thrilled to have been seen by Dr. Mathews!!!!! He listened as I explained how I had been feeling. He changed up my meds and in just 3 days I'm feeling better. I hope he sees these words. Thank you so much.
Tameka C.
Submitted 04/21/20
Dr. Matthews is amazing. He takes the time to explain everything that he is doing and why. He is very knowledgeable and open to answer any questions that you have. He encourages his patients to research their diagnosis to learn more but also to prepare for Dr. Visits to ask questions. Thanks Dr. Matthews for all you do.
Melissa G.
Submitted 04/16/20
I have been seeing Dr. Matthews and his staff for 4 years . He has great staff who are very responsive to emails and telephones with questions or problems They took all precautions recommended by the CDC at my recent appointment for our protection against the COVID-19. I wouldn’t go to another endocrinologist .
Lindsey I.
Submitted 04/15/20
Dr. Matthews is absolutely WONDERFUL! I’ve been seen previously by four different physicians for PCOS who never gave me treatment options, they all dismissed me, didn’t “hear” my struggles and said there was nothing available to help manage it. I just had my first visit with Dr Matthews and I felt such a big burden lifted. He actually LISTENED to me and presented so many available options it was overwhelming (in a good way). Before I left his office I was already on a treatment plan with new medications!! He is a God send! Dr Matthews is very compassionate, he listens, and he takes action to get his patients treated right away!
Peter M.
Submitted 04/15/20
Barely any waiting time, great staff, awesome doctor
Marissa O.
Submitted 04/02/20
10/10 would recommend
Liliana L.
Submitted 03/26/20
They all show respect and are very nice . Dr. Matthews is your friend ! Very knowledgeable and very kind !!
Christopher S.
Submitted 03/20/20
Best physician ever. Really knows how to listen. And help you fell better.
Elizabeth Caroline K.
Submitted 03/19/20
Dr. Mathew's and his staff are always friendly and helpful. I wouldn't go anywhere else!