Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist

Palmetto Endocrinology

Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist located in Charleston, SC

111 total reviews

Dr. Joseph W Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 111 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Gary A.
Submitted 11/24/20
Great experience. Very happy that I chose to come to see Dr. Mathews. Very personable and caring. Asked great questions and listened to what I had to say. I feel on my way to better health already!!
Gladys H.
Submitted 11/06/20
I had a phenomenal telehealth visit with Dr. Mathews. He really listened to how I was feeling, what I was thinking, and rather than simply telling me what to do, asked me for my opinion so I could feel completely vested in my own healthcare decisions. I could not have found a better endocrinologist to help with my needs. I would give him 10 stars if I could!
Terri B.
Submitted 11/03/20
I would recommend Dr Matthews. He's very thorough and knowledgeable. I've been going to him for several years. The staff is very good, too.
Lynn C.
Submitted 11/02/20
Dr. Mathews knowledge of thyroid issues and medications is outstanding. He listens to understand. He is an amazing doctor.
Charisse W.
Submitted 10/29/20
Found Dr. Matthews very caring & interested in my finding out my problems.
Elizabeth M.
Submitted 10/22/20
Amazing doctor and staff!
Marion Hiers H.
Submitted 10/21/20
We were informed of plan to isolate problem and possibly iblr solutions
Andrea S.
Submitted 10/20/20
As always Dr Matthews listened to me and how I was feeling. He is a great doctor. He informs and advises instead of dictating what to do. I always feel like I have a say in my treatment plan. Best Endo in the Lowcountry.
David J.
Submitted 10/20/20
In four months I went from an 8.5 to a 7.5 a1c. I also lost 14 lbs. Dr Matthews has done more in four months then any other Dr. has been able to do since 2008!
Robert P.
Submitted 10/04/20
Dr. Mathews was very informative and took the time to explain everything.
Thomas T.
Submitted 10/02/20
Very well and informative. Answers every question that I asked
Catherine S.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr Matthews is always kind and you feel as though you are his only patient.
Kristin C.
Submitted 10/01/20
Dr. Mathews and his staff are always on time and courteous. I'm a very satisfied patient!
Ashley R.
Submitted 09/22/20
Dr. Matthews is an outstanding provider. He really listens to his patients and is very knowledgeable in the endocrine system.
Sam C.
Submitted 09/17/20
Dr. Mathews has the best bedside manner...he truly cares about the concerns and opinion of his patients...thats why I drove 3 hours to return to his endo clinic!
Nancy .
Submitted 09/16/20
I am delighted to have Dr. Mathews as my Thyroid doctor. He is professional, a good listener, and explains what he is doing at all times. His staff is wonderful and informative. They always are friendly and accommodating. The surroundings are clean and cheerful.
Alan L.
Submitted 09/14/20
Dr. Mathews was very thorough. He took the time to explain everything to me. The staff was also pleasant and efficient.
Monica P.
Submitted 09/06/20
Dr. Mathews is a very good physician. He listens to your health issues and works with you to formulate a solution. I highly recommend him.
Michelle C.
Submitted 09/04/20
Absolutely wonderful! Listened and explained everything thoroughly! Discussed what he recommended but also made sure that I was good with it as well! Definitely would recommend him as I was referred to him by a friend!
Clarence R.
Submitted 09/02/20
Excellent Service