Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5
Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD -  - Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist

Palmetto Endocrinology

Joseph W Mathews, MD, FACP, FACE, ECNU, CCD

Endocrinology, Diabetes and Thyroid Specialist located in Charleston, SC

4.91/5 Star Rating
114 total reviews

Dr. Joseph W Mathews always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 114 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Joseph Mathews below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/17/22
Fantastic. Very informative. Dr Matthews was very thorough concerning the future handling of my diabetes. He allowed me sufficient time for me to share my status & concerns about different medical issues I'm dealing with. I look forward to future appointments & the continued strategies needed for me.
Sara M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/22
Great and caring about you and your health. You and your team were caring ,great .
Jessica C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr. Matthew's took the time to talk to me and allowed me to ask questions. I definitely felt better informed after leaving his office and it's appreciated
Melanie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/25/21
Thorough!
Stephanie R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/22/21
I travel from Columbia to see Dr. Mathews and his team. Everyone is great and very professional. I have been seeing Dr. Mathews for at least 4 years now and so glad to have found him! I know that I am getting the best of care and it is definitely worth the trip to see him!
Linda L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/11/21
Dr. Matthews is wonderful. I’ve been going to him for four years. He is monitoring my Thyroid. I trust him completely. He is intelligent, attentive and caring and has a great manner about him. I travel 2 1/2 hours each way to see him because I know he will keep watching the changes in my Thyroid and keep me in the best condition.
Laura B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/29/21
Thank you, he took his time, explained everything and even found me a cheaper way to get my medicine. Worth the wait to be his patient
Andrea Susan W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/12/21
Gosh, where do i start! Years ago I was just miserable! Uncontrollable Weigh gain, fatigue, hair loss, among many other complaints! This just caused me to just feel so bad all the time! I just felt like no matter what I did, nothing worked! Then, I was sent to Dr. Matthews by my primary care Doctor! My life changed for the better that day! Dr. Matthews did the right test, and kept working until he had the answers and the correct medication to make me feel like my old self! I look and feel better than I have in many years! Dr. Matthews certainly made my life better!
Carla W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/21/21
Dr Joseph Matthews and his staff are awesome. The nurse who assisted him during my procedure was exceptional!
Susan T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr. Mathews is a wonderful doctor with a great staff. You never have to wait long.
Socorro D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/20/21
Everyone is nice there. Dr Mathews is very thorough and professional
Leslie B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 06/02/21
Doctor Matthews is a great person and a wonderful doctor Has treated my Thyroid problems to perfection along with my diabetic issues I highly recommend him
Thomas T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/17/21
Answered all questions so I could understand them
Amanda G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/23/21
Dr.Mathews was VERY informative, I went in not knowing exactly what was going on with me but without me even having to ask him, he explained everything in very easy to understand details. He made me feel 100% comfortable talking to him and discussing things. He smiled, was thorough, and was very pleasant for the entire appointment. Thank you for accepting me as a patient.
Dan O.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/28/21
Very knowledgeable, and gave me lots of options.
Maria W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/31/20
Dr. Mathews is a great Dr. and knows Thyroid issues well. He takes the time to listen and design a treatment plan best for you and your health.
Patricia W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr. Matthews was awesome in explaining everything and made sure I understood what he was telling me.
Jennie V.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/20
satisfied with lab review and plan of care, prefer in person visit but understand Covid protocols
Marian G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/20
Great
Nicole Z.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/12/20
Was explained along of what I needed to know about my diseases my opinions medication